PlayStation 4 Launches in 16 additional countries today

PlayStation 4 Launches in 16 additional countries today

Sony has announced that today the PlayStation 4 launches in another 16 countries, bringing the total number of countries around the world it is available in to 48.

The console is launching in the following countries today:

  • Czech Republic
  • Greece,
  • Slovakia,
  • Turkey,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Kuwait
  • Qatar
  • Bahrain
  • Oman
  • South Africa
  • Bolivia
  • Nicaragua
  • Paraguay
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

Sony say that their console is planned to launch in further countries later this year and into 2014.

Since the PS4’s launch in North America and Europe last month, the console has sold 2.1 million units as of December 1, with that figure now likely to be much higher.


Source: *EU PlayStation Blog

I have always been an avid gamer and have combined my passion with my love for writing, hoping to be able to share my views and opinions to the world! So what better way than to start JumpToGamer? My favourite genres are RPG's and Strategy games, as well as Shooters and Sports games such as FIFA. I guess that covers most games then?! I play both consoles and PC, however PC is just edging it for me!
  • Fanarl

    lame and gay

Lost Password